PAQS Iwata Foundation 2023


Calling all participants for the 15th Edition of PAQS-Iwata Foundation Essay Writing Competition. Entries for the competition are still being accepted and will close on July 28, 2023.



The Pacific Association of Quantity Surveyors established the PAQS-Iwata Foundation in 2008 for the purpose of promoting the QS profession and the professional development of young quantity surveyors in the PAQS region. The Foundation is now sponsoring an international essay competition for young members from PAQS member countries.

JOIN NOW. For more information visit the this link (


Past Winners:

2022 :   Vincent Leong Poh Man (SISV, Singapore)

2021 :   Zari Subhlok (AIQS, Australia)

2020 :   Wong Yi Min (SISV, Singapore)

2019 :   Tom Chatterton (NZIQS, New Zealand)

2018 :   Richard Marcelo (PICQS, Philippines)

2017 :   Marcel Frei (NZIQS, New Zealand)

2016 :   Wong Yi Min (SISV, Singapore)

2015 :   Kasun Gunasekara (IQSSL, Sri Lanka)

2014 :   Ang Yu Qian (SISV, Singapore)

2013 :   Grace Alexander (RISM, Malaysia)

2012 :   Tetsushi Konagaya (BSIJ, Japan)

2011 :   Max Shea (AIQS, Australia)

2010 :   Marcel Frei (NZIQS, New Zealand)

2009 :   Marcel Frei (NZIQS, New Zealand)